SAP Leonardo – IoT

SAP Leonardo and the Internet of Things

SAP Leonardo Internet of Things (SAP Leonardo IoT) connects things, people and processes and thus enables the necessary realignment of processes and business models for a digital market environment.

 

With the features of SAP Leonardo IoT and solutions for business networks, things are intelligently connected with people and processes, even across company boundaries. This approach allows the joint solution of business and operational problems by involving the right people with the right knowledge and the right tools at the right time and in the right place.

The possibility of connecting to partner networks improves interaction and collaboration, increases transparency, paves the way for new business models (keyword: product-as-a-service) and enables companies to promote value-added services.

SAP Leonardo IoT is fully integrated into SAP Cloud Platform and offers a comprehensive range of additional business and platform services.

 

 

SAP Leonardo IoT Foundation

SAP Leonardo IoT Foundation is a multi-cloud-platform-as-a-service offering based on SAP Cloud Platform and enables companies to network and manage devices securely over the cloud with numerous industry standard protocols and to generate a digital representation of their physical devices. By setting up a unified semantic layer with the SAP IoT Application Enablement toolkit, companies can develop their own IoT applications and ensure the consistency and scaling of all their IoT applications.

SAP IoT Application Enablement

In a model-based approach supported by this developer toolkit, you can create a digital representation of a physical object and develop IoT applications, with the resulting service managing the IoT data. These include a time series memory, a configurable time series archive and an analysis service for aggregates based on SAP HANA. SAP IoT Application Enablement helps you set up and build thing models, rapidly develop IoT applications, and manage huge amounts of IoT data.

SAP Leonardo IoT Edge

By using SAP Leonardo IoT Edge, business processes at the edge of the network near the source of IoT data can be optimized to increase uptime, operational efficiency, and employee productivity. IoT sensor data can be supplemented with the business context to enable real-time actions and results, continuity of critical business functions and uninterrupted business process flow without the need for a network connection.

SAP Leonardo IoT Bridge

The SAP Leonardo IoT Bridge closes the gap between different sources of information (such as IoT data, business unit data and other transaction data) using a uniform command center - comparable to the ship's bridge. The bridge thus ensures continuous transparency of business processes in real time and across several business areas.

IoT-Services auf Basis der SAP Cloud Platform – powered by SAP Leonardo:

SAP Leonardo – IoT

SAP Leonardo und das Internet der Dinge

SAP Leonardo Internet of Things (SAP Leonardo IoT) verbindet Dinge, Menschen und Prozesse und ermöglicht damit die nötige Neuausrichtung von Prozessen und Geschäftsmodellen für eine digitale Marktumgebung.

Mit den Funktionen von SAP Leonardo IoT und Lösungen für Geschäftsnetze werden Dinge mit Personen und Prozessen auch über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg intelligent verbunden. Dieser Ansatz gestattet die gemeinsame Lösung von geschäftlichen und operativen Problemen, indem die richtigen Personen mit dem richtigen Wissen und den richtigen Tools zur richtigen Zeit und am richtigen Ort hinzugezogen werden.

Die Verbindungsmöglichkeit mit den Partnernetzen verbessert die Interaktionen und Zusammenarbeit, erhöht die Transparenz, ebnet den Weg für neue Geschäftsmodelle (Stichwort: Product-as-a-Service) und ermöglicht Unternehmen Mehrwertdienste zu forcieren.

SAP Leonardo IoT ist vollständig in SAP Cloud Platform integriert und bietet ein umfassendes Spektrum zusätzlicher Geschäfts- und Plattformservices.

SAP Leonardo IoT Foundation

SAP Leonardo IoT Foundation setzt als Multicloud-Platform-as-a-Service-Angebot auf SAP Cloud Platform auf und ermöglicht den Unternehmen, Geräte sicher über die Cloud mit zahlreichen Industriestandardprotokollen zu vernetzen und zu verwalten und eine digitale Abbildung ihrer physischen Geräte zu erzeugen. Indem sie eine einheitliche semantische Schicht mit dem Toolkit SAP IoT Application Enablement einrichten, können die Unternehmen eigene IoT-Anwendungen entwickeln und die Konsistenz und Skalierung all ihrer IoT-Anwendungen sichern.

SAP IoT Application Enablement

In einem von diesem Entwickler-Toolkit unterstützten modellbasierten Ansatz können Sie eine digitale Darstellung eines physischen Gegenstands erstellen und IoT-Anwendungen entwickeln, wobei der daraus resultierende Service die IoT-Daten verwaltet. Dazu zählen ein Zeitreihenspeicher, ein konfigurierbares Zeitreihenarchiv und ein Analyseservice für Aggregate, der auf SAP HANA basiert. SAP IoT Application Enablement hilft Ihnen bei der Einrichtung und Erstellung von Thing-Modellen, der schnellen Entwicklung von IoT-Anwendungen und der Verwaltung riesiger Mengen von IoT-Daten.

SAP Leonardo IoT Edge

Mit SAP Leonardo IoT Edge können Geschäftsprozesse am Rande des Netzwerks (Edge) nahe der Quelle der IoT-Daten optimiert werden, um die Betriebszeiten, die operative Effizienz und die Mitarbeiterproduktivität zu steigern. IoT-Sensordaten können um den Geschäftskontext ergänzt werden, um Echtzeitaktionen und -ergebnisse sowie die Kontinuität kritischer Geschäftsfunktionen zu ermöglichen und einen unterbrechungsfreien Geschäftsprozessablauf zu gewährleisten, ohne auf eine Netzwerkverbindung angewiesen zu sein.

SAP Leonardo IoT Bridge

Die SAP Leonardo IoT Bridge schließt die Lücke zwischen verschiedenen Informationsquellen (wie IoT-Daten, Geschäftsbereichsdaten und anderen Transaktionsdaten) mithilfe einer einheitlichen Kommandozentrale – vergleichbar mit der Brücke auf einem Schiff. Die Bridge stellt somit die durchgehende Transparenz von Geschäftsprozessen in Echtzeit und über mehrere Geschäftsbereiche hinweg sicher.

IoT-Services auf Basis der SAP Cloud Platform – powered by SAP Leonardo:

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Katrin Kanter Sales Assistant